Bodies of the Helmholtz Centre Potsdam - GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences

Board of Trustees
MinDir Dr. Karl Eugen Huthmacher (Chair), Federal Ministry of Education and Research
State secretary Dr. Ulrike Gutheil(Vice Chair), Ministry of Science, Research and Culture in Brandenburg

Scientific Advisory Council
Prof. Domenico Giardini (Chair), Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule (ETH) Zurich, Switzerland
Prof. Tuija Pulkkinen (Vice Chair), Research and Innovations, University of Aalto, Finland

Internal Scientific Council
Prof. Michael Kühn (Chair)
Dr. Judith Schicks (Vice Chair)

Ombudsman for good scientific practice/GFZ rules for good scientific practice (German only)
Dr. Richard Wirth

Proposals for Safeguarding Good Scientific Practice by the German Science Foundation DFG(PDF)
DFG-memorandum as e-paper