Internal Scientific Council

The Scientific Council of the GFZ is an internal committee which advises the Executive Board on matters of fundamental scientific importance. Topic-spokespersons are attending meetings of the Scientific Council as guests.

Members of the Internal Scientific Council are the directors of the GFZ departments and the elected scientists:  

  • Prof. Dr. H. Schuh
  • Prof. Dr. M. Kühn (Chair)
  • Dr. J. Lauterjung
  • Prof. Dr. A. Brauer
  • Prof. Dr. O. Oncken
  • Prof. Dr. M. Scheck-Wenderoth
  • Prof. Dr. C. Krawczyk

Elected members:  

  • Dr. Judith Schicks (Vice Chair)
  • Dr. Sigrid Roessner
  • Dr. Franziska Wilke
  • Dr. Christian Haberland
  • Dr. Monika Korte
  • Dr. Kemal Erbas
  • Prof. Dr. Marco Bohnhoff


Profile photo of  Prof. Dr. Michael Kühn

Prof. Dr. Michael Kühn
Fluid Systems Modelling

tel. +49 331 288-1594


Profile photo of  Priv. Doz. Dr. Judith Schicks

Priv. Doz. Dr. Judith Schicks
Inorganic and Isotope Geochemistry

Building B, room 127
14473 Potsdam
tel. +49 331 288-1487